Reference Documents

ANAB requires that CBs for all types of management systems conform to the most recent versions of:

ISO/IEC 17021:2011, Conformity assessment - Requirements for bodies providing audit and certification of management systems (available from ANSI)

MA 5000, ANAB Management Systems Accreditation Manual

AG 5006, ANAB Accreditation Agreement

As applicable, available from IAF:

IAF MD 1:2007 Certification of Multiple Site Based on Sampling

IAF MD 2:2007 Transfer of Accredited Certification of Management Systems

IAF MD 3:2008 Advanced Surveillance and Recertification Procedures

IAF MD 4:2008 Use of Computer Assisted Auditing Techniques for Accredited Certification of Management Systems

IAF MD 5:2009 Duration of QMS and EMS Audits

IAF MD 7:2010 Harmonization of Sanctions

IAF GD 3:2003, Guidance on Cross Frontier Accreditation

Additional standards and/or other requirements for each ANAB accreditation program are identified on the relevant area of this site for the program.