Accreditation Rules

ANAB Accreditation Rules

ANAB Accreditation Rules (ARs) represent positions taken or policies established on operational issues related to ANAB ISO/IEC 17021 programs. By reference, ARs are incorporated into the ANAB documents for accreditation programs for CBs. ARs are controlled documents. Any copy printed from this site is considered uncontrolled and should be identified as such. The issue date of the current version (followed by the implementation or effective date if different) is indicated in parentheses.

Please note: The ARs were rebranded as of 2015/01/01 but the revision dates were unchanged unless a new version was published as of that date.

1. Application of IAF MD 3:2008 for ASRP (2016/01/22)

2. Conditions for Use of the ANAB Name and Accreditation Symbol (2015/01/01)

3. Combined Use of ANAB Symbol and IAF MLA Mark (2014/01/01)

4. Management Systems Integration (2014/01/01)

5. Compliance With Legislation and Regulatory Requirements (2014/01/01)

6. Implementation of IAF MD 12 (2016/11/18)

7. Significant Environmental Aspects and Impacts (2014/01/01)

8. Conforming With the Requirement for Initial Assessment of Auditor Performance During an On-site Audit (2014/01/01)

9. Certified Organizations Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery (2014/01/01)

10. CB Management of Marketing and Relationships With Bodies That Provide Management Systems Consulting (2014/01/01)

11. Suspension of Accreditation by Management Staff (2014/01/01)

12. Geographic Limitations of ANAB-Accredited Certification (2014/01/01)

13. Complaints About Certification Bodies and Certified Organizations (2014/01/01)

14. Access by Auditors Being Denied on Security Grounds (2016/01/22)

15. ANAB-KAB Cooperation (2014/01/01)

16. Requirement for CB Address on ANAB-Accredited Certification Documents (2014/01/01)

17. Application of IAF MD 2 (Transfer of Accredited Certification) (2014/01/01)

18. Scheduling of Witnessed Audits Required to Maintain ANAB Accreditation (2017/01/01)

19. Transition to the New ANAB Accreditation Symbol (2015/01/01)

20. Accreditation Program for Quality Management Systems (2017/01/05)

21. Accreditation Program for Environmental Management Systems (2017/01/01)

22. Accreditation Program for Food Safety Management Systems (2016/11/18)

23. Accreditation Program for FSSC 22000 Management Systems (2017/01/01)

24. Accreditation Program for Supply Chain Security Management Systems (2017/01/01)

25. Accreditation Program for Information Technology Service Management Systems (2017/01/01)

26. Accreditation Program for Sustainable Forestry Initiative (2017/01/01)

27. Accreditation Program for American Tree Farm System (2017/03/22)

28. Accreditation Program for Information Security Management Systems (2017/01/01)

29. Accreditation Program for the Aerospace ICOP Program - AS9100, AS9110, and AS9120 (2016/09/09)

30. Accreditation Program for Occupational Health and Safety Management Systems (2017/01/01)

31. Accreditation Program for ISO 50001 Energy Management Systems (2016/11/18)

32. Accreditation Program for Recycling Industry Operating Standard (2017/01/01)

33. Accreditation Program for e-Stewards Certification (2017/01/01)

34. Accreditation Program for Responsible Recycling Certification (2017/01/01)

35. Accreditation Program for Medical Device Quality Management Systems (2017/01/01)

36. Accreditation Program for Avoidance of Counterfeit Electronic Parts Management Systems (2017/01/01)

37. Accreditation Program for Preparedness Management Systems and PS-Prep (obsolete - replaced by ARs 51-54)

38. Accreditation Program for TL 9000 (2017/01/01)

39. Accreditation Program for SN 9001 Quality Management Systems (2017/01/01)

40. Accreditation Program for Private Security Company Management Systems (2017/01/05)

41. Accreditation Program for Anti-Bribery Management Systems (2017/01/20)

42. IAF Requirement for Accredited CBs to Issue Accredited MS Certifications (2017/01/25)

43. Accreditation Program for BA 9000 Body Armor Quality Management Systems (2017/01/01)

44. Accreditation Program for Gluten-Free Management Systems (2017/04/27)

45. Accreditation Program for ISO 55001 Asset Management Systems (2017/01/01)

46. Accreditation Program for SQFI Ethical Sourcing Management Systems (2017/01/01)

47. Accreditation Program for ISO 39001 Road Traffic Safety Management Systems (2017/01/01)

48. Accreditation Program for Responsible Care - RC14001 and RCMS (2017/01/01)

49. Accreditation Program for Trustworthy Digital Repositories Management Systems (2016/11/18)

50. Transition to ISO/IEC 17021-1 from ISO/IEC 17021 (2016/01/05)

51. Accreditation Program for ISO 22301 Business Continuity Management Systems and PS-Prep (2017/02/10)

52. Accreditation Program for ASIS SPC.1 Security, Preparedness, and Continuity Management Systems and PS-Prep (2017/02/10)

53. Accreditation Program for ASIS/BSI BCM.1 Business Continuity Management Systems (2017/02/10)

54. Accreditation Program for NFPA 1600 Business Continuity Management Systems and PS-Prep (2017/02/10)